Texas Crime Prevention Association Past Presidents

Term Name Affiliation
2015-2018 Andrew Samarripa DES – Police Division
Civilian Liaison Office Fort Hood
2012-2015 Jeff McGowen Harris County Sheriff’s Department
2011 (interim) Vickie Stonaker Dallas Police Department
2009-2011 Scott Rhodes Grapevine Police Department
2007-2009 Tammy Snider Plano Police Department
2005-2007 Jon Matherne Pearland Police Department
2004-2005 Bob Sills San Antonio Police Department Retired
2001-2004 Gilbert DeLa Portilla San Antonio Police Department Retired
1999-2001 Mark Poindexter Heath Police Department
1996-1999 Chuck Upton Mesquite Police Department Retired
1995-1996 Alan Gutierrez Houston Police Department
1994-1995 David Hawley Grayson County Sheriffs Office
1992-1994 Terry Garrett Rockwall Police Department
1989-1991 Cissy Messick
1988-1989 Kyle Coleman Bexar County Sheriffs Office
1986-1988 Don Williams Crime Prevention Center
1985-1986 Danny Oringderff
1983-1985 Jim Baylor Rice University
1982-1983 Michael Miller
1981-1982 Dale Holmberg
1980-1981 C.B. Choate
1979-1980 Terry Allen
1978-1979 Larry Rollins Garland PD Retired
1977-1978 Bruce Mathis
1976-1977 Jerry Smith, C.O.P. Hondo and Alamo Council of Government
1975-1976 Darrell Joy